Croydon Central

About the Constituency

Croydon Central is one of three Westminster Parliamentary Constituencies in the London Borough of Croydon containing the wards of Addiscombe, Ashburton, Fairfield, Fieldway, Heathfield, New Addington, Shirley and Woodside.

It covers the central and eastern parts of Croydon including the majority of the town centre, the terraced housing of Woodside, Addiscombe, and Ashburton, the suburban areas of Shirley and Heathfield and the large former council estates of New Addington.

Just 165 votes out of 52,000 separated Labour and the Conservatives in Croydon Central in 2015, making it the fourth closest election result in the UK. Sarah Jones contested the seat for Labour in 2015, increasing the Labour Party's vote by almost 6,000. 

Local Councillors

Croydon Council is a Labour controlled London Borough in the GLA district of Croydon and Sutton. It was won by Labour from Conservative control in the May 2014 Local Elections. The leader of the council is Tony Newman.

Find out who your local councillors are here.

All their surgery and contact details are listed on the Council website.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.